Printer
Downy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DOWNY Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid

DOWNY Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid

Feel more connected with Ultra Downy April Fresh, the sun-kissed, floral scent thats been in homes for generations.
Average Customer Rating:
1 out of 5
1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
7
0 out of 7(0%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Downy does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
Review 1 for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
tim
hopatcong, n.j.

what happen to the old scent

September 8, 2014
Please bring back the old April Fresh scent! This new "April Fresh" smells like old dirty cloths
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Shoquesha
Nun yo bisness

Pathetic

November 1, 2014
This trash is the nastiest smelling garbage on the planet.It is so thick it once took me over 40 minutes for the nasty substance they call it angel fresh i call it demon odor.It is called downy but it won't even come down from the bottle.Pitiful.If you buy this you are a fool get Gain instead folks.
This is the most nastiest brand anyone could think of, I mean seriously how could anyone come up with this.
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Lala
Charlotte, NC

Please bring back the old Downy

January 22, 2015
I have used Downy all of my life, the type that came to be known as April Fresh, which was a product that my Mother used since well before I was born! I used to get compliments from people all the time about how good my clothes always smelled, and I was always happy to pass along that it was all due to Downy. It always worked wonders at softening my clothes. I don't understand why such a fantastic product was ever changed. The smell is nothing like it used to be, and it does not last nearly as long. It doesn't soften nearly as well either, and I find the buildup in my fabric softener dispenser to be very annoying. The other new scents are too overpowering to consider using. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE bring the old formulation back! A lifelong Downy user is being forced to switch to another brand - something I would never have considered doing before.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Katfish
St. Louis, MO

What Happen to Downy???

January 21, 2015
I always buy 4 or 5 bottles of Downy at a time. I thought there was just something wrong with the first bottle I used and was very negative when I used the 2nd and 3rd bottle. Apparently, it's all watered down now and the static in my clothes is horrible! I never buy any other fabric softener because how watered down they are. But, I guess I will try some of the other brands now. At least they aren't as expensive for their watered down fabric softener. It's hard to believe that something I have used my whole life is completely ruined now. It would have been nice to know before I bought 5 bottles. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Super Sad Customer
Indiana

PLEASE BRING BACK THE ORIGINAL DOWNEY

January 18, 2015
I am devastated by the change in formulation of April Fresh Downey. Please bring back the original formulation! I have been using it loyally for over 20 years and my mother used it before me. No more Downey for this family until the original comes back. This new version is disgusting. It doesn't smell like the original. At first it was thick and clumped up my machine and now is very watery. The other day I spent 15 minutes at the store opening all the bottles looking for one containing the original formula. Not all changes are for the better. Where can I find some original?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
C
NC

New formulation causes rash

January 12, 2015
I have worn clothes washed with Downy my entire life. However, my recent purchase of the newly formulated April Fresh with Silk Touch has caused me to have to find another product. I break out in a terrible red rash that burns and itches from wearing clothes washed with this product. Also, the new smell is entirely overwhelming.
Response from Downy:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJanuary 20, 2015
Hi,

We are so very sorry to hear about the adverse reaction you had to Downy. We hope you sought medical attention as soon as possible. We would like to speak with you more about what happened and how we can help, so please call us at 1-855-236-3353 (available Monday through Friday, 9AM - 6PM EST).

Thank you,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Amy
Pennsylvania

Used to be good!?!?!

December 23, 2014
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I don't know what you did to the original formula. Downy used to work great and smell nice. Now it gets all clumpy and clogs up the dispenser (which I clean frequently). You blame the thickening on temperature extremes. They must have happened during shipment to the grocery store. This never used to happen before, I would bet that you changed the formula to save money. Hard to believe that temperature is to blame, we have lived in the same climate for 50 years. I can't use this stuff and would like a refund.
Response from Downy:By Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareDecember 30, 2014
Hi Amy,

We are so sorry to see poor consistency in your fabric softener. That's definitely not what we expect of our products, and we would like to reimburse you for your troubles. Please give us a call at 1-855-236-3353 (available Monday through Friday, 9AM - 6PM EST). Thank you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.