Printer
Downy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Downy.

DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

A soft blanket spread out on a sun-splashed meadow. The feel of warmth on your shoulders. With a scent as enchanting as a gentle breeze, Downy April Fresh liquid fabric softener helps you wash in the magic of a rejuvenating spring morning. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(473 Reviews) 466
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (473 reviews)
5 stars
333
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
66
397 out of 473(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Downy does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
Review 261 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Reno, NV

Smells Great

November 12, 2015
I received this product in my Influenster Pumpkin Vox Box..It was nice to change up my fabric softner.. I gave this product 4 stars because it smells good, but I don't feel like the smell lasts very long.
Review 262 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Otsego, MN

Downey April Fresh is delightful

November 12, 2015
I received a free bottle of Downey April fresh for free to review and I am so happy I did because I now have a new favorite Downey product! The April fresh smell is delightful, my clothes and towels never smelled so good!! I will definitely being buying this product!
Review 263 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
colorado

excellent product

November 12, 2015
I having been using Downy April Fresh for a few days now and have had excellent results. Firstly, the smell is fabulous, its not too strong but not too faint. You will notice a light, beautiful scent on your clothing while using Downy April Fresh. I have also noticed less static cling and less wrinkling, if you're looking for a fabric softener I highly recommend Downy!
I received Downy April Fresh to try for free.
Review 264 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
VA

Great product, would recommend

November 12, 2015
I got this as a free sample from Influenster. I used it to wash several loads of laundry and was very satisfied with the product. I would definitely recommend!
Review 265 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stars
Fresno , CA

Smells amazing and softens my laundry wonderfully!

November 12, 2015
This product, the Downy fabric softener, truly works great. I can even use it on my infant baby girls clothing and bedding with no skin irritation for her. It works very well also for all my clothing, house hold fabrics, begging, etc... It smells very good to top it all off as well!! All in all, great product!
Review 266 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Tulsa, OK

This product is great!

November 12, 2015
I love Downy I use it every time I was my clothes. Makes them soft and smell awesome!@
Review 267 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
hamburg, mi

Tried and Loved

November 12, 2015
Influenster sent me this product free to try and I will continue to use! I have well water and the clothes never feel right. Using the Downy makes everything so much softer. My clothes felt stiff before. And the scent is great even a day or 2 later.
Review 268 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Bridgeport, CT

Absolutely the best fabric softener ever!

November 12, 2015
I have and will always use Downy products with my clothes. I have very sensitive skin and Downy does not break me out at all. I also have a newborn baby at home which I lay on my chest and he doesn't fuss or break out either. The scent is great, not too strong but good enough where you can smell it. The price is always great and is available at my nearest Target. I love this product and will continue to do so. I tested my Downy Fabric Softener for free, but all opinions are my own.
Review 269 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Edon, OH

I love Downy!

November 12, 2015
I love Downy, it never disappoints me! I love pulling my clothes out of the dryer and they are so soft and they smell wonderful!
Review 270 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Knoxville, Tn

The smell of Comfort

November 12, 2015
and the feeling of softness all in one bottle. My towels are so fresh smelling and soft to the touch. The wonderful scent lingers throughout use. I started with a sample bottle but will definitely purchase for my family use in the future.
Review 271 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Mabank, Tx

I got to test @Downy Softener for Free

November 12, 2015
i enjoy this product and have never had used it before and now that i have I will continue to purchase this product.
Review 272 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Tennessee

I love down!

November 12, 2015
The bottle is designed nice and the smell is amazing. I love the extra added softness that downy leaves my clothes and blankets with. Im so glad i got to test this all opinions are my own.
Review 273 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Tennessee

I love the smell of Downy

November 12, 2015
I have always loved Downy and the way it makes our clothes smell. I received Downy® Fabric Softener for free, but all opinions are your own. I used Downy on my husbands dirty smelly work clothes, he works in a factory that has no air condition and he works with fiber glass. The smells on his clothes when he gets home is horrible, thats why I love Downy. Downy always get the bad smell out and makes his clothes soft again. There is nothing else I will use, Thank you for a wonderful product.
Review 274 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Kentucky

I love this product!!

November 11, 2015
I love this product!! It leaves clothes smelling so good
Review 275 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Janesville, CA

1st time using liquid softener

November 11, 2015
I have always been a believer in dryer sheets, it's what my mom used when I was growing up and it's what I've used for over 20 years. A few times over the years I've thought about trying liquid but I always worried it would be messy or that I'd forget to put it in the wash. I was really happy to receive this sample to try and started using it the next time I did laundry. What I noticed right away was the smell and how wonderful it was, not too heavy but very pleasant. I was also surprised to discover that it wasn't messy at all, the liquid softener is nice and thick so it pours without making a mess! And I really didn't need to worry about forgetting the softener, I just stored it right next to my detergent and found it easy and quick to add in before starting the wash. I've now used it in four loads of laundry and I love how fresh our clothes smell and I definitely notice the difference in the lack of static vs when I use a dryer sheet. We live in the high desert so it's very dry here and sometimes I need to add in 2 dryer sheets on large loads of laundry to remove all the static but this wasn't a problem for the Downy liquid. Overall I was very impressed and will be switching, after all these years, to Downy Liquid Softener!!
I received a free sample bottle of Downy's April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener from Influenster, this in no way influenced my opinion of the product.
Review 276 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Mission, TX

LOVED IT!!

November 11, 2015
I absolutely love the Downy April Fresh Fabric Softener! I reall felt like it got the job done when it came to making my clotges smell magical and making them soft as the could be. I also noticed that the fragrance seemed to linger a few days after i washed, which i absolutely loved!. The smell was amazing, it wasnt weak or anything and it was to too strong. It was the perfect formula for my clothes. Deffinatley a recommend to my family and friends!
Review 277 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Minnesota

Amazing smell and feel.

November 11, 2015
I recently tried ultra Downey April fresh liquid fabric softener, and was very pleased with the results. The load of towels came out smelling amazing. This product will be on my shopping list from now on.
Review 278 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Palm springs, ca

We've always used Downy. The best

November 11, 2015
Ever since I was a kid my mom never used anything else. Now that I'm older I only use Downy when I wash. But now they have this concentrated "ultra" I'm in love. Smells so good, and my boys love how soft and snuggly their clothes feel. Wouldn't use any other brand. And although I used it for so long, Influenster sent me this neat deluxe sample. Love it.
Review 279 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
MN

Love the Downey products!

November 11, 2015
This product is awesome. Downey made my clothes feel so soft. And it has a great smell.
Review 280 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
North Carolina

Great!

November 11, 2015
Love how soft it makes my clothes and smells great.
«prev 1 ... 12 13 14 15 16 ... 23 next»