Printer
Downy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

A soft blanket spread out on a sun-splashed meadow. The feel of warmth on your shoulders. With a scent as enchanting as a gentle breeze, Downy April Fresh liquid fabric softener helps you wash in the magic of a rejuvenating spring morning. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
13
61 out of 77(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Downy does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
Review 61 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
ladeelionYa
Bourbon, MO 65441, USA

Downey April Fresh all year long

April 18, 2015
Downy April Fresh makes our clothes so soft to the touch and the sweet scent of springtime that we enjoy all year round. This is my softener of choice. It's so nice to curl up on a cold winter night with that fresh spring scent keeping you warm. Yes I would recommend it to my friends and family
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Glowy
Missouri, USA

Works Wonders

April 17, 2015
I like the smell and how soft it makes my clothes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
45069
West Chester Township, OH, USA

Smells soooooo good!!

April 17, 2015
I love April Fresh Downy and will use nothing else. The scent is so fresh and pleasing. It always makes my clothes look and smell fresh. Nothing better than April Fresh Downy!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Nora
New York, NY, USA

love the small

April 17, 2015
great product and will continue to use again and again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Elzi
Oak Park, IL, USA

Fantastic Product!

April 17, 2015
Love the smell, love the product. I've been a loyal Downy customer for years now!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
kmw992617
Harrisburg, PA, USA

Favorite softener in our home!

April 17, 2015
We love Downy at our home. I have a family full of men and as you know they can stink! I love doing laundry when I have this softener because it does the trick. It softens our clothes and make them smell so fresh for weeks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
lidia
Tyler, TX, USA

The high

April 16, 2015
I love the smell of downy on everything I wash. It is intoxicating when u smell the clothes you are folding.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Laurie

April 16, 2015
This customer did not provide a text review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Anonymous
Wisconsin

Always a favorite

April 16, 2015
My mom used to use Downy and I always loved the way our laundry smelled. Now I use it for my family and it always reminds me of home.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
MissMkT15
Owosso, MI 48867, USA

Love Downy!

April 16, 2015
Downy fabric softeners are the softest and most wonderful smelling. Also if you use it before you wear your new clothes it works as a stain blocker!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
augustine5
columbus ohio

RIP April Fresh Downy

March 31, 2015
A few years ago, Downy changed their beloved original April Fresh scent into some sickly, perfumy mess and I was devastated. However, they only changed the liquid, the dryer sheets still smelled like the original formula. I just got back from Dollar General and they now changed the scent of the dryer sheets too. WHY ON EARTH would they do this??? The original scent of April Fresh was loved by so many. Why wouldn't they just make a "new scent" and leave the beloved original scent available for purchase. Did a bunch of men in suits, who probably never did laundry themselves, make this decision?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
aaklov
Portland, OR

Thinned Product

March 23, 2015
Downy has been my go to product. The smell, softness and control of static cling had been dependable. I recently been noticing static cling on my clothes that caused me to notice the fresh smell was not as pronounced (I could almost live with this). But having my clothes cling to me, no way. You Downy have thinned. Downy has tried to pull the rug over our eyes. I AM BUYING WATER? and in turn am flushing my $$ down the drain, because this product no longer works. Be the product we have trusted for decades. Your customers are smart and we have chosen to buy a quality product because we knew it worked, at times spending a little more then on a product that did not work as well. Now it doesn't, and you have tried to fool us the consumer. Shame on you! If you had improved your product you would have announced it in Bold letter on your packaging. When you thin your product do you announce NOT SO IMPROVED, WATER ADDED! NO. Bring the old Downy back.
Keep your life long Downy user.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Katfish
St. Louis, MO

What Happen to Downy???

January 21, 2015
I always buy 4 or 5 bottles of Downy at a time. I thought there was just something wrong with the first bottle I used and was very negative when I used the 2nd and 3rd bottle. Apparently, it's all watered down now and the static in my clothes is horrible! I never buy any other fabric softener because how watered down they are. But, I guess I will try some of the other brands now. At least they aren't as expensive for their watered down fabric softener. It's hard to believe that something I have used my whole life is completely ruined now. It would have been nice to know before I bought 5 bottles. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
C
NC

New formulation causes rash

January 12, 2015
I have worn clothes washed with Downy my entire life. However, my recent purchase of the newly formulated April Fresh with Silk Touch has caused me to have to find another product. I break out in a terrible red rash that burns and itches from wearing clothes washed with this product. Also, the new smell is entirely overwhelming.
Response from Downy:Fabric Care Community ManagerConsumer CareJanuary 20, 2015
Hi,

We are so very sorry to hear about the adverse reaction you had to Downy. We hope you sought medical attention as soon as possible. We would like to speak with you more about what happened and how we can help, so please call us at 1-855-236-3353 (available Monday through Friday, 9AM - 6PM EST).

Thank you,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Product Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
stars
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
«prev 1 2 3 4