Printer
Downy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Downy.

DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

A soft blanket spread out on a sun-splashed meadow. The feel of warmth on your shoulders. With a scent as enchanting as a gentle breeze, Downy April Fresh liquid fabric softener helps you wash in the magic of a rejuvenating spring morning. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.358 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(453 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (453 reviews)
5 stars
331
4 stars
59
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
50
394 out of 453(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Downy does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
Review 81 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
san jose ca

I Love this product

December 10, 2015
I love the smell of this product it works great and makes my clothes super soft it is amazing! I got to test this product for free but all opinions are my own.
Review 82 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Miami, FL

Delicious smell!

December 10, 2015
I have been using Ultra Downy in April Fresh scent ever since I received it in my Influenster VOXBOX and I have to say that I'm pretty impressed! My clothes end up having the most delicious scent and they are very soft!!! Totally love it...I ran out of my sample size pretty quickly...I think I was using a bit much, so I had to buy one with my own money. Now, I'm using as recommended and I cant tell that it would last a good six months! Totally recommend the product in this scent!
Review 83 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
KY

Works great

December 10, 2015
Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener works great. I used it on my families laundry and everything came out of the dryer feeling so soft and smelling wonderful. I love the fresh scent of Ultra Downy April fresh and I like the fact that it also protects against laundry damage. I tested Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener for free. All Opinions are my own.
Review 84 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Bozeman, MT

love the April fresh scent.

December 10, 2015
I got this product free to test from influenster. I love how long the scent lasts and how well it softens our clothes in our extremely hard water. I have always used Downy but never have used a scented variety. I will continue to be a downy customer but now will buy the scented brand.
Review 85 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Vernal, Utah

I'm a Convert!

December 10, 2015
I love cleaning but I've always been a subpar launderer. Everything goes in all at once on cold and I hope for the best. I was able to try this formula for free from influenster (these opinions are my own), and I'm a convert! I'd never used fabric conditioner before. I didn't realize it would prevent fading/shrinking/stretching. And being the type of laundry-doer I am, those are al really great things because they're phenomena I experience often. I love how my laundry smells and feels and my whole house smells incredible while the wash is going!
Review 86 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Rockford MI

So soft and smells great!

December 10, 2015
my towels are after using Downy there's nothing like it! I hate the feeling of dry clothing so I used it on all of my wardrobe. Got to try mine for Free thanks to Inf;uenster!!
Review 87 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Freeport, TX

Love Downy!

December 10, 2015
I have always been a loyal Downy user, so I was extremely excited when I received my free sample from Influenster for testing & review. I love the scent, my clothes look & feel great & really hold their shape. Downy really does work! I'll be a continued customer for sure!
Review 88 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
East Alton, Illinois

This product is a must have!!!

December 10, 2015
I used Downy for the first time and i love this product. I will never buy anything else again. This product worked very well for my family and I! It left my clothes smelling amazing and fresh. The scent does last a long time. With 3 small children and playing sports it is nice to have their clothes smelling fresh and clean and long lasting! Downy will forever be a keeper in our home. I have not found many products like this one that the scent actually lasts long. Some products smell amazing but the scent doesn't last and with Downy softener it DOES last a long time. Kept my clothes fluffy and soft as well. Thanks Downy! *** I tested Downy Softener for free but all opinions our my own***
Review 89 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Zuni va

This product is amazing!!

December 10, 2015
I was able to test this product for free via #influenster. I am thrilled I was chosen BC I have now settled on my 'go to' fabric softener. It made my family's clothes smell amazing & soft. It is also affordable which is an added bonus. I look forward to purchasing this weekly when I do my shopping. I also use downy to make a homemade air freshener as well!!
Review 90 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Virginia

Don't do laundry without it!

December 10, 2015
My son is really picky about fabrics and hates jeans (a teenager that hates jeans?!?), but I received some Downy Ultra Fabric Softener in my #PumpkinVoxBox recently and decided to try it on a pair of denim pants that I had purchased for him. He was reluctant to wear them because they felt "rough." I used the Ultra Downy in the wash and asked him to try them on. Success! He said they felt so soft - and he even likes wearing them! And it's not just the softness, but the fragrance is so fresh & clean. I won't do my laundry without it. I took advantage of the Target "Buy 2 Tide, get Ultra Downy free" deal. It's made such a difference! I tested Ultra Downy for free, but this testing experience & opinions are my own.
Review 91 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
markleysburg pa

Smells great

December 9, 2015
Love the smell works great. Tested Downy Fabric Softener for free but all opinions are my own. leaves clothes soft.
Review 92 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
San Diego

Love the product

December 9, 2015
I got this product for free to review and Oh my gosh this product smells so good, and leaves your cloth soooo soft. As soon as I received it I thought it was going to be a great product seeing as the box I received smell amazing.
Review 93 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Cheshire, ct

Great scent, not too overpowering!

December 9, 2015
This fabric softener is terrific! My husband complains his uniforms are too stiff so I used Downy to attempt too "soften" them and after my first use it made a difference, after a few there was a noticable differance. Also my husband works in law enforcement and doesn't want to smell life "flowers" and this scent was perfect, it leaves a slight scent but not overpowering. I also have twins with sensitive skin so I have to be careful what I use and thankfully not only did it pass the hubby test but the twins also. I will definitely continue to use.
I received this product for free for review purpose . This is my opinion!
Review 94 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Westland MI

Give your clothes a spa treatment

December 9, 2015
I was given this product to try for free from influenster- with that being said I was pleasantly surprised just how effective Downy was with my clothes. They were softer, and smelled wonderful! So give your clothes a spa day they work hard to make you look your best help them look and feel theirs!
Review 95 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Spokane

Smells so fresh

December 9, 2015
I received a sample of this product. It is one of my favorite scents! The smell seems to last for a long time.
Review 96 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Seattle, WA

It never hurts to try something new!

December 8, 2015
Normally I just use fabric sheets in the dryer, but I decided to give this a try. I must say I was pleasantly surprised! Not only did my clothes feel softer but they also had a lot less static than using fabric sheets. I really enjoyed the April Fresh scent as well. I did receive this product for free, but this review is my own opinion.
Review 97 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
los angeles

very long lasting the thing i most like about it

December 8, 2015
i have always been a fan of downy but the original version doesnt last a long time on clothes after you have washed and stored them i was on a hunt for that perfect clothes softener that would not only make my clothes for but keep them smelling clean and good and this does the trick i highly recommend it. i was given this product to review for free my opinion stated is my own.
Review 98 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Nashville,TN

Amazing smell

December 8, 2015
i received this downy in an influenster voxbox for free to review and it has been awesome. i wasnt really a fabric softener user before but this has definitely changed my preference. it has made my clothes and blankets so soft and that beautiful scent lasts forever. even the surfaces the treated blankets touch are retaining the scent &its not to strong,its a light but long lasting scent & i definitely recommend!
Review 99 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Essexville, MI

This product works great!

December 8, 2015
We were using one of those bars that stuck to the inside of your dryer, but I noticed on larger loads, we were still getting a lot of static cling. When I received a sample of Ultra Downy April Fresh Liquid Fabric Softener, I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did! The clothes come out so soft and smelling great!
Review 100 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
stars
Jacksonville fl

Overall its a good product

December 8, 2015
I received a free sample to test but all opinions are my own.
Overall the product is something I would continue to use. The smell is great. It's light. It also made my clothes feel softer.
The price was comparable to others so its worth another chance.
«prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next»