Printer
Downy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Downy.

DOWNY Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid

A soft blanket spread out on a sun-splashed meadow. The feel of warmth on your shoulders. With a scent as enchanting as a gentle breeze, Downy April Fresh liquid fabric softener helps you wash in the magic of a rejuvenating spring morning. 
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (478 reviews)
5 stars
336
4 stars
60
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 star
68
400 out of 478(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Downy does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
Review 81 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA

Love this Stuff

April 20, 2015
I have been using this fabric softener for years! I would and do recommend it to anyone, when they tell me how good my clothes smell!! I get compliments in the store or just about anywhere I go! The way it makes your clothes smell is awesome!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 82 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Aiken, SC

Classic Scent I Always Come Back To!

April 20, 2015
I love Downy Apirl Fresh scent!! I have used all of the scents that Downy has to offer but I always find myself coming back to the classic scent of April Fresh. Downy helps keep our laundry soft and smelling fresh wash after wash. I cannot bring myself to buy another brand even if it is on sale!! Thank you Downy for such an awesome!e product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 83 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Dearborn Heights, MI, USA

Smells So Good

April 20, 2015
I love the scent so much. It really makes if feel like spring even inside in the basement. It's as if you were walking next to a little garden shop and the wind caught the scent and it flowed to you.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 84 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Banning, CA, USA

Amazing softness and fragrance

April 20, 2015
I love the softness you get from Downy it can't be beat. I love taking fresh warm sheets from the dryer and being enveloped by the softness and amazing scent. It's the only fabric use and the scent my family loves.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 85 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Houston, Texas

FRESHER THAN YOU

April 19, 2015
This product is honestly the best. I feel like my clothes are kept maintained well because of this liquid and I'm really excited to keep using it! My clothes have never felt softer. Clothes so soft, people want to touch me. TEAM ULTRA DOWNY APRIL FRESH LIQUID FOREVER.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 86 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars

Works really well

April 19, 2015
I think it works really well and it smells great. Would recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 87 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars

Downy April Fresh

April 19, 2015
Honestly, I like fabric softener a lot. Downy April Fresh smells really great and that's always nice when you're putting on your clothes in the morning.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 88 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars

April 19, 2015
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 89 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Houston, TX

Wouldn't Ever Use Anything Else

April 19, 2015
Firstly, I love the fresh smell of this product. All my sheets and clothing feel, smell, and look great. It's honestly an awesome product and I can't imagine ever using anything else.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 90 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars

Great Quality

April 19, 2015
Downy is a great quality product you can count on. When your finished wash comes out smelling fresh & clean. The aroma lingers everywhere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 91 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars

April 19, 2015
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 92 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
AZ

Terrific product

April 18, 2015
I always use for blankets, sheets, and towels. Leaves them smelling great and fresh and feeling soft and fresh it. So worth it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 93 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Cookeville, TN, USA

Never regrets

April 18, 2015
My family and I used to use a different brand other than downy and my skin on my back would always break out. I'm not sure if switching had anything to do with it or not but a month after switching to downy, my back was clear! I'm now in college and this is the only fabric softener I use and I will be a lifelong customer because of how it actually changed how I felt about myself..oh and it also smells super refreshing!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 94 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Portland, OR

Thinned Product

March 23, 2015
Downy has been my go to product. The smell, softness and control of static cling had been dependable. I recently been noticing static cling on my clothes that caused me to notice the fresh smell was not as pronounced (I could almost live with this). But having my clothes cling to me, no way. You Downy have thinned. Downy has tried to pull the rug over our eyes. I AM BUYING WATER? and in turn am flushing my $$ down the drain, because this product no longer works. Be the product we have trusted for decades. Your customers are smart and we have chosen to buy a quality product because we knew it worked, at times spending a little more then on a product that did not work as well. Now it doesn't, and you have tried to fool us the consumer. Shame on you! If you had improved your product you would have announced it in Bold letter on your packaging. When you thin your product do you announce NOT SO IMPROVED, WATER ADDED! NO. Bring the old Downy back.
Keep your life long Downy user.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 95 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
hopatcong, n.j.

what happen to the old scent

September 8, 2014
Please bring back the old April Fresh scent! This new "April Fresh" smells like old dirty cloths
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 96 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
madison wisconsin

ANNOYING ODOR

January 25, 2015
Yes - why did you change the scent? Why did you change the formula?
This has a terrible stink - Downy no longer makes the laundry soft and it does leave lumpy blue stuff in the dispenser. Also, why do you use such a silly cap that when you try to pour after shaking the product runs onto or into the washing machine?. As I said it smells so bad - it makes me crabby.
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 97 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stars
Nun yo bisness

Pathetic

November 1, 2014
This trash is the nastiest smelling garbage on the planet.It is so thick it once took me over 40 minutes for the nasty substance they call it angel fresh i call it demon odor.It is called downy but it won't even come down from the bottle.Pitiful.If you buy this you are a fool get Gain instead folks.
This is the most nastiest brand anyone could think of, I mean seriously how could anyone come up with this.
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 98 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Virginia Beach, va

Love it ! Can't stop smelling my laundry

July 21, 2016
I love it ! My laundry smells wonderful and it's so soft ! Omg
Review 99 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Green, Ohio

This really is deodorant for your clothes!

June 28, 2016
I used this in my laundry today and my clothes smell fantastic, I can really tell a difference between the intensity of the scent from the brand that I was previously using. It has "motion-activated fresheners that neutralize bad odors with with a fresh scent as as you move through your day." I absolutely love it!
I received this product from Influenster for testing purposes but all opinions are my own.
Review 100 for Ultra Downy® April Fresh Liquid
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stars
Hayward, CA

April Fresh all year long!

December 18, 2015
Love the way Downy leaves my clothes smelling so good and feeling super soft, my son does the downy soft check on his clothes every morning!!
I received this product to test but all the options are my own.
«prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next»